Manuelita Chérizard

«Has a deep knowledge of how to align talent with organizational objectives, as well as keen personal insight.»

Bio Notes

Manuelita Chérizard is a passionate advocate for the development of human talent. As GMTFO’s Chief Talent Development Officer, she sees in every new or existing member of the GMTFO family the opportunity to cultivate unique talents and experiences, and create conditions where they can flourish. Her mission of bringing out the best in people is driven by a deep knowledge of how to align talent with organizational objectives, as well as keen personal insight. She has learned first-hand how appropriate supports can impact professional achievement. Throughout her varied career, she has made mentoring and development a top priority.

For over two decades Manuelita has guided human resources efforts in private, public, not-for-profit, and crown corporations having both unionized and non-unionized employees. Her experience in educational and media environments reinforces GMTFO’s leadership in these areas. She recently worked at Toronto’s largest independent school, where she was responsible for strategic planning, talent management, labour relations, compensation, and benefits for both the academic and administrative areas of the school. She also led HR for the Canadian Broadcasting CorporationEnglish Services, and held roles of increasing responsibility in Human Resources at Aviva Canada, PricewaterhouseCoopers, the Bank of Montreal, and Nortel Networks.

A life-long learner and voracious reader, Manuelita earned her MBA at Concordia University in Montreal, after obtaining a Bachelor of Business Administration from the University of Quebec in Montreal (UQAM). She continues to foster her love of books (and e-books) through sharing the joy of reading with her 10yr-old daughter and her husband.

Manuelita’s commitment to helping others to develop their potential extends beyond GMTFO. She is a mentor with the Toronto Region Immigrant Employment Council, whose Mentorship Partnership matches recent skilled immigrants with mentors in their field. She has also volunteered her time as an active and committed board member for organizations dedicated to assisting newcomers in launching and improving their lives in Canada.

A proud francophone, as well as Spanish and English speaker, she is thrilled to be playing a key role in developing the talent necessary to keep GMTFO at the forefront of creating and delivering premium French-language educational content to francophones and francophiles in Ontario, Canada and around the world.

Manuelita Chérizard's Expertise

Talent Development at 100%
Change management at 100%
Acquisition of new talents at 100%
Performance Management at 100%

More information on the strategic positioning of Groupe Média TFO

Our growing educational impact and further potential across Canada is equally compelling. As a provider of content for French-speaking minority communities and learning audiences from coast-to-coast-to-coast, Groupe Média TFO can become an enabling DIGITAL, EDUCATIONAL and FRANCOPHONE catalyst.

Manuelita Chérizard

«Possède une connaissance approfondie de la façon daligner le travail des talents avec les objectifs organisationnels, ainsi qu’une perspicacité aiguisée.»

Notes Biographiques

Manuelita Chérizard est une ardente militante du développement du talent humain. En tant que directrice principale du développement des talents de GMTFO, elle voit dans chaque membre de la famille GMTFO, nouveau ou existant, la possibilité de cultiver leurs talents et leurs expériences uniques et de créer des conditions où ils peuvent sépanouir. Sa mission de faire ressortir le meilleur chez les gens est motivée par une connaissance approfondie de la façon daligner le travail des talents avec les objectifs organisationnels, ainsi qu’une perspicacité aiguisée. Elle a appris par expérience comment un soutien approprié peut avoir un impact sur la réussite professionnelle. Tout au long de sa carrière variée, elle a fait du mentorat et du développement une priorité absolue.

Pendant plus de deux décennies, Manuelita a dirigé les démarches de ressources humaines au sein de compagnies privées, publiques, à but non lucratif et de sociétés d’État comptant des employés syndiqués et non syndiqués. Son expérience dans les environnements éducatifs et médiatiques renforce le leadership de GMTFO dans ces domaines. Elle a récemment travaillé à la plus grande école indépendante de Toronto, où elle était responsable de la planification stratégique, de la gestion des talents, des relations de travail, de la rémunération et des avantages pour les secteurs scolaire et administratif de lécole. Elle a également dirigé les RH de la Société Radio-Canada – Services en anglais et a exercé des rôles de responsabilité croissante en matière de ressources humaines chez Aviva Canada, PricewaterhouseCoopers, la Banque de Montréal et Nortel Networks.

Une éternelle apprenante et lectrice assidue, elle a obtenu son MBA à lUniversité Concordia à Montréal, après avoir obtenu un baccalauréat en administration des affaires de lUniversité du Québec à Montréal (UQÀM). Elle continue à favoriser son amour des livres (et des livres électroniques) en partageant la joie de la lecture avec sa fille de 10 ans et son mari.

Lengagement de Manuelita à aider les autres à développer leur potentiel sétend au-delà de GMTFO. Elle agit à titre de mentore au sein du Conseil d’Emploi des Immigrants de la région de Toronto, dont le Partenariat de mentorat fait le jumelage d’immigrants récents, qualifiés et prêts à travailler, avec des mentors exerçant dans le même domaine. Elle a également offert son temps en tant que membre actif et engagé du conseil dadministration pour les organismes voués à aider les nouveaux arrivants à commencer et à améliorer leur vie au Canada.

Fière francophone, elle parle aussi l’espagnol et l’anglais, elle est très heureuse de jouer un rôle clé dans le développement du talent nécessaire pour maintenir GMTFO à l’avant-garde de la création et de la livraison de contenu éducatif de qualité de langue française aux francophones et francophiles en Ontario et partout au monde.

Expertises de Manuelita Chérizard

Développement des talents à 100%
Gestion du changement à 100%
Acquisition de talents à 100%
Gestion du rendement à 100%

Plus d'informations sur le positionnement stratégique de Groupe Média TFO

L’influence grandissante du Groupe Média TFO sur le plan de l’éducation et son potentiel dans tout le Canada sont tous deux irréfutables. Comme fournisseur de contenu pour les communautés francophones minoritaires et les publics apprenants de tout le Canada, le Groupe Média  TFO peut devenir un catalyseur NUMÉRIQUE, ÉDUCATIF et FRANCOPHONE.